List of products by brand NORDISK

SCANDINAVIAN DESIGN FROM DENMARK

The Danish company Nordisk designs, produces and markets outdoor equipment for high-performance and leisure use. Nordisk's aesthetics are rooted in the Scandinavian design tradition. All tents, sleeping bags, thermal mats and backpacks are kept simple, but at the same time very functional and made of innovative, technical materials. Nordisk is continuously working to push the boundaries further and has already won numerous awards for this: for the Telemark 2, the lightest two-person tent in the world. Nordisk has more than 100 years of experience and more than 1000 years of proud Nordic legacy.

NORDISK SINCE 1901

“Nordisk Feather”, founded in Denmark in 1901, was one of the first international companies to specialize 100% in down and down products. From mere trading to self-developed products such as blankets and pillows, one has grown over the years to become one of the world's leading companies in this industry.

"Nordisk Freizeit" was founded in 1967 as a subsidiary to increasingly focus on the growing outdoor market. Agencies in Denmark, Sweden, Germany and England played a crucial role in the developing outdoor market in Europe. The “Caravan” brand is still a household name today, it impressed with innovative and modern products for the time.

In 1991, "Nordisk" came into focus as a brand. True to its roots and origins, it is known and recognized throughout Europe today. The company has expanded successfully in recent years, and Nordisk is now even found in Korea and Japan.

1901: THE RISE OF NORDISK

On March 2, 1901, at the age of 23, HO Lange, son of a colonial merchant, founded Nordisk Fjerfabrik A / S in Copenhagen. His business idea was to trade raw materials and partially processed products, mainly down and feathers. This idea quickly grew into a global company.

1908: WORLDWIDE EXPANSION

In early 1908, Nordisk Fjer opened a branch in China and in 1917 Northern Feather Works Ltd. opened. in New York. In the meantime, bed linen, blankets and similar products are also produced. From 1969 these were the main product groups and Nordisk Fjer developed into a brand that developed, produced and traded feather and down products.

1941: THE FIRST SLEEPING BAGS

The development of the first sleeping bag began in the early 1940s. From the beginning, down and synthetic fibers were used as fillers, and the construction was similar to that of duvets and pillows. Due to constant further developments and improvements, the outdoor area grew very quickly ...

1967: FOCUS ON OUTDOOR

The importance of the growing outdoor market was recognized and Nordisk Fritid was founded in Malmö, Sweden. The aim was to develop products for the outdoor market that were innovative, functional and of the highest quality. This resulted in the "Caravan" brand, one of the first real outdoor brands in the world.

1974: THE RISE OF CARAVAN

The first catalog of the Caravan brand mainly consisted of sleeping bags and a few mats, framed by some informative texts and adventurous travel reports. The first tents were added in 1977, and backpacks followed in 1979. The title of the catalog has been since “Caravan Backpacking”.

1980: THE FIRST OUTDOOR FASHION BRAND

During the 80s cookware, shoes, compasses, knives and panniers came in. Caravan was one of the first full-range suppliers in the outdoor industry. Even more, Caravan now also focused on the design, which made you almost a fashion brand.

1991: NORDISK LEISURE WITHOUT NORDISK FJER

After the dramatic events and the resulting bankruptcy of Nordisk Fjer in 1991, the company continued to operate under the name Nordisk Freizeit GmbH, with a focus on the North German market. The Caravan brand became Nordisk.

2005: THE NEW ERA

In 2005 Erik Møller bought the company together with two partners, since then the focus has been on products, product development, customer satisfaction and last but not least on strengthening the "Nordisk" brand. A solid foundation has been created on which to conquer the world, now under the name "Nordisk".

2010: CONQUERED THE WORLD

Since 2010, the company has concentrated on the most important markets such as Europe and Asia. With the opening of its own office in Asia, Nordisk can now control all processes even better and faster, from production to delivery to the dealer. At the same time, a product development department was established, which underpins the Nordisk brand claim with appropriate products.

There are 10 products.

Showing 1-10 of 10 item(s)

Voss Tech SI from NORDISK

Multi-function tarp Many guy points Reinforcement in the middle and on the sides Emergency stretcher with 6 handles Hammock - when folded, suitable for one person lightweight size Type: tarp Size2D: 260 x 220 cm Total weight without stuff sack: 830 g Water column Fabric: 3000 mm material Composition: 100% nylon Construction: Rip Stop...

Price €179.99
Low stock
More
In Stock

Voss 9 m² SI from NORDISK

Small pack size and light weight Versatile and lots of options Many guy points; at corners, along the sides and on the surfaces Reinforced edges with pockets for bars or the like Freestanding or for attachment to the tent size Type: tarp Size2D: 310 x 285 cm Total weight without stuff sack: 650 g Water column Fabric: 3000 mm material...

Price €109.95
Low stock
More
In Stock

Voss 9 m² PU from NORDISK

Small pack size Many construction options Many guy points; at corners, along the sides and on the surfaces Reinforced edges with pockets for bars or the like Freestanding or for attachment to the tent size Type: tarp Size2D: 310 x 285 cm Total weight without stuff sack: 900 g Water column Fabric: 3000 mm material Composition: 100% polyester...

Price €59.99
Low stock
More
In Stock

Voss 20 m² PU from NORDISK

Small pack size Many construction options Many guy points; at corners, along the sides and on the surfaces Reinforced edges with pockets for bars or the like Freestanding or for attachment to the tent size Type: tarp Size2D: 460 x 430 cm Total weight without stuff sack: 1750 g Water column Fabric: 3000 mm material Composition: 100% polyester...

Price €95.99
Low stock
More
In Stock

Voss 14 m² PU from NORDISK

Small pack size Many construction options Many guy points; at corners, along the sides and on the surfaces Reinforced edges with pockets for bars or the like Freestanding or for attachment to the tent size Type: tarp Size2D: 320 x 430 cm Total weight without stuff sack: 1200 g Water column Fabric: 3000 mm material Composition: 100% polyester...

Price €69.99
Low stock
More
In Stock

REISA 4 PU from NORDISK

REISA 4 PU The family tent for a camping trip for four Reisa 4 PU is a real family tent with plenty of space for four or more people in two large sleeping cabins. WATER COLUMN Flysheet: 3000 mm Ground sheet: 8000 mm CONSTRUCTION Opened outside WIND TEST 15 m / s TENT CONSTRUCTION Double wall SHAPE tunnel SIZE E. Type: 4-person tent...

Price €539.99
Low stock
More
In Stock

LOFOTEN 2 ULW from NORDISK

With a minimum weight of 500 g, Lofoten 2 ULW is one of the world's lightest 2-person tents with two layers - but packed it is definitely the smallest. WATER COLUMN Flysheet: 1600 mm Inner tent floor: 3600 mm CONSTRUCTION Opened outside TENT CONSTRUCTION Double wall, objection SHAPE tunnel SIZE E. Type: 2- person tent Flysheet size (LxWxH):...

Price €588.00
Low stock
More
In Stock

LOFOTEN 1 ULW from NORDISK

With a minimum weight of 490 g, Lofoten 1 ULW is one of the lightest two-layer tents in the world - but packed it is definitely the smallest. WATER COLUMN Flysheet: 1600 mm Inner tent floor: 3600 mm CONSTRUCTION Opened outside TENT CONSTRUCTION Double wall, objection SHAPE tunnel SIZE E. Type: 1-person tent Flysheet size (LxWxH): 250 x 125 x...

Price €544.00
Low stock
More
In Stock

FINNMARK 2 SI from NORDISK

WATER COLUMN Flysheet: 3000 mm Ground sheet: 10000 mm CONSTRUCTION Opened inside WIND TEST 15 m / s TENT CONSTRUCTION Double wall SHAPE dome SIZE Type: 2-person tent Flysheet size (LxWxH): 240 x 300 x 120 cm Inner tent size (LxWxH): 230 x 150 x 115 cm Weight: 3000 g PACKSACK Type: Packsack with compression loops Pack size: 15 x 50 cm...

Price €395.99
Low stock
More
In Stock

FINNMARK 2 PU by NORDISK

WATER COLUMN Flysheet: 3000 mm Ground sheet: 8000 mm CONSTRUCTION Opened inside WIND TEST 15 m / s TENT CONSTRUCTION Double wall SHAPE dome SIZE Type: 2-person tent Flysheet size (LxWxH): 240 x 300 x 120 cm Inner tent size (LxWxH): 230 x 150 x 115 cm Weight: 3500 g PACKSACK Type: Packsack with compression loops Pack size: 15 x 55 cm...

Price €239.99
Low stock
More
In Stock

Follow us on Facebook

Artikel der Marke NORDISK

SKANDINAVISCHES DESIGN AUS DÄNEMARK

Die dänische Firma Nordisk entwirft, produziert und vermarktet Outdoor-Ausrüstung für den Hochleistungs- und Freizeit-Gebrauch. Die Ästhetik von Nordisk ist in der skandinavischen Design-Tradition verwurzelt. Alle Zelte, Schlafsäcke, Thermomatten und Rucksäcke sind schlicht gehalten, gleichzeitig jedoch sehr funktional und aus innovativen, technischen Materialien gefertigt. Nordisk arbeitet kontinuierlich daran die Grenzen weiter zu verschieben und wurde dafür schon mit zahlreichen Preisen ausgezeichnet: für das Telemark 2, das leichteste zwei-Personen-Zelt der Welt. Nordisk hat mehr als 100 Jahre Erfahrung und mehr als 1000 Jahre stolzes nordisches Vermächtnis.

NORDISK SEIT 1901

“Nordisk Feather”, 1901 in Dänemark gegründet, war eines der ersten international tätigen Unternehmen, welches sich zu 100% auf Daune und Daunenprodukte spezialisiert hatte. Vom bloßen Handel bis hin zu selbst entwickelten Produkten, wie Decken und Kissen, stieg man über die Jahre zu einem der weltweit führenden Unternehmen dieser Branche auf.

1967 wurde „Nordisk Freizeit“ als Tochtergesellschaft gegründet, um sich verstärkt dem wachsenden Outdoormarkt zu widmen. Vertretungen in Dänemark, Schweden, Deutschland und England spielten eine entscheidende Rolle bei dem sich gerade entwickelnden Outdoormarkt in Europa. Die Marke „Caravan“ ist sicher vielen heute noch ein Begriff, sie überzeugte mit für die damalige Zeit innovativen und modernen Produkten.

1991 rückte „Nordisk“ als Marke in den Focus. Getreu seiner Wurzeln und seiner Herkunft , ist sie heute in ganz Europa bekannt und anerkannt. Während der vergangenen Jahre expandierte das Unternehmen erfolgreich, und man findet Nordisk mittlerweile sogar in Korea und Japan.

 

1901: DER AUFSTIEG VON NORDISK

Am 2. März 1901, im Alter von 23 Jahren, gründete H. O. Lange, Sohn eines Kolonialwarenhändlers, die Nordisk Fjerfabrik A/S in Kopenhagen. Seine Geschäftsidee war es, mit Rohwaren und teilverarbeiteten Produkten, hauptsächlich Daunen und Federn, zu handeln. Sehr schnell wuchs diese Idee zu einem weltweit agierenden Unternehmen heran.

1908: WELTWEITE EXPANSION

Anfang 1908 gründete Nordisk Fjer eine Niederlassung in China und 1917 eröffnete Northern Feather Works Ltd. in New York. Mittlerweile produziert man auch Bettwäsche, Decken und ähnliche Produkte. Ab 1969 waren das die Hauptwarengruppen und Nordisk Fjer entwickelte sich zu einer Marke, welche Federund Daunenprodukte entwickelte, produzierte und handelte.

 

1941: DIE ERSTEN SCHLAFSÄCKE

In den frühen 40-er Jahren begann man mit der Entwicklung des ersten Schlafsackes. Von Beginn an nutzte man sowohl Daune, als auch Kunstfasern als Füllmaterial, die Konstruktion glich der von Bettdecken und Kissen. Durch stetige Weiterentwicklungen und Verbesserungen wuchs der Outdoorbereich sehr schnell…

1967: SCHWERPUNKT AUF OUTDOOR

Man erkannte die Wichtigkeit des wachsenden Outdoormarktes und gründete die Nordisk Fritid in Malmö, Schweden. Ziel war es, Produkte für den Outdoormarkt zu entwickeln, die innovativ, funktionell und von höchster Qualität waren. Das mündete in der Marke „Caravan“, eine der ersten echten Outdoor-Marken der Welt.

 

1974: DER AUFSTIEG VON CARAVAN

Der erste Katalog der Marke Caravan beinhaltete hauptsächlich Schlafsäcke und ein paar Matten, umrahmt von einigen informativen Texten und abenteuerlichen Reiseberichten. 1977 kamen die ersten Zelte hinzu, 1979 folgten Rucksäcke. Der Titel des Kataloges war seit dem „Caravan Backpacking“.

1980: DIE ERSTE OUTDOOR FASHION MARKE

Während der 80-er Jahre hielten Kochgeschirr, Schuhe, Kompasse, Messer und Fahrradtaschen Einzug, Caravan war einer der ersten Vollsortimenter der Outdoorbranche. Mehr noch, Caravan konzentrierte sich jetzt auch auf das Design, dadurch wurde man schon fast eine Modemarke.

 

1991: NORDISK FREIZEIT OHNE NORDISK FJER

Nach den dramatischen Ereignissen und dem daraus folgenden Konkurs der Nordisk Fjer im Jahr 1991, bestand das Unternehmen weiter unter dem Namen Nordisk Freizeit GmbH, mit Augenmerk auf den norddeutschen Markt. Aus der Marke Caravan wurde Nordisk.

2005: DIE NEUE ÄRA

2005 kaufte Erik Møller zusammen mit zwei Teilhabern das Unternehmen, seit dem konzentriert man sich wieder auf Produkte, Produktentwicklung, Kundenzufriedenheit und nicht zuletzt auf die Stärkung der Marke „Nordisk“. Es wurde eine solide Basis geschaffen, auf der man die Welt erobern will, jetzt unter dem Namen „Nordisk“.

 

2010: EROBERT DIE WELT

Seit 2010 konzentriert man sich auf die wichtigsten Märkte wie Europa und Asien. Mit der Eröffnung eines eigenen Büros in Asien, kann Nordisk nun noch besser und schneller alle Prozesse, von der Produktion bis hin zur Auslieferung an den Händler, steuern. Zur gleichen Zeit etablierte man eine Produktentwicklungsabteilung, welche mit entsprechenden Produkten den Markenanspruch Nordisk untermauert.

5 Artikel gefunden

1 - 5 von 5 Artikel(n)

REISA 4 PU von NORDISK

REISA 4 PU Das Familienzelt für einen Campingausflug zu viert Reisa 4 PU ist ein echtes Familienzelt mit jeder Menge Platz für vier oder mehr Personen in zwei großen Schlafkabinen. WASSERSÄULE Überzelt : 3000 mmZeltbodenplane : 8000 mm AUFBAU Außen aufgeschlagen WINDTEST 15 m/s ZELTKONSTRUKTION Doppelwand FORM  Tunnel GRÖSSETyp : 4-Personen zeltGröße...

Preis 539,99 €
Mehr
Auf Lager

LOFOTEN 2 ULW von NORDISK

Lofoten 2 ULW ist mit einem Minimalgewicht von 500 g eines der weltweit leichtesten 2-Personen-Zelte mit zwei Lagen – gepackt ist es aber definitiv das Kleinste.  WASSERSÄULE Überzelt : 1600 mmInnenzeltboden : 3600 mm AUFBAUAußen aufgeschlagen ZELTKONSTRUKTIONDoppelwand, Einwand FORM Tunnel GRÖSSETyp : 2-Personen zeltGröße Überzelt (LxBxH) : 250 x 125...

Preis 588,00 €
Mehr
Auf Lager

LOFOTEN 1 ULW von NORDISK

Lofoten 1 ULW ist mit einem Minimalgewicht von 490 g eines der leichtesten Zweilagenzelte weltweit – gepackt jedoch ist es definitiv das Kleinste. WASSERSÄULE Überzelt : 1600 mmInnenzeltboden : 3600 mm AUFBAU Außen aufgeschlagen ZELTKONSTRUKTION Doppelwand, Einwand FORM  Tunnel GRÖSSETyp : 1-Personen zeltGröße Überzelt (LxBxH) : 250 x 125 x 80...

Preis 544,00 €
Mehr
Auf Lager

FINNMARK 2 SI von NORDISK

WASSERSÄULE Überzelt : 3000 mm Zeltbodenplane : 10000 mm AUFBAU Innen aufgeschlagen WINDTEST 15 m/s ZELTKONSTRUKTION Doppelwand FORM Kuppel GRÖSSE Typ : 2-Personen zelt Größe Überzelt (LxBxH) : 240 x 300 x 120 cm Größe Innenzelt (LxBxH) : 230 x 150 x 115 cm Gewicht : 3000 g PACKSACK Typ : Packsack mit Kompressionsschlaufen Packmaß : 15 x 50 cm...

Preis 395,99 €
Mehr
Auf Lager

FINNMARK 2 PU von NORDISK

WASSERSÄULE Überzelt : 3000 mm Zeltbodenplane : 8000 mm AUFBAU Innen aufgeschlagen WINDTEST 15 m/s ZELTKONSTRUKTION Doppelwand FORM Kuppel GRÖSSE Typ : 2-Personen zelt Größe Überzelt (LxBxH) : 240 x 300 x 120 cm Größe Innenzelt (LxBxH) : 230 x 150 x 115 cm Gewicht : 3500 g PACKSACK Typ : Packsack mit Kompressionsschlaufen Packmaß :...

Preis 239,99 €
Mehr
Auf Lager

Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook